Online Public Access Catalogue (OPAC) - Search



Library Advisory Committee (LAC)


The Gautam Buddha Central Library is governed by LAC (Library Advisory Committee). The LAC is an apex policy making body which functions under the chairmanship of Vice-Chancellor.

Presently, followings are the member of LAC:

1. Prof. D.R. Modi
Chairman (Hon'ble VC Nominee)  
    2. Prof. Sarvesh Kumar Singh Member  
    3. Prof. K. L. Mahawar Member  
    4. Dr. Sunil Kumar Singh Member  
    5. Dr. Vijay Kumar Member  
    6. Ms. Richa Verma Students Representatives  
    7. Dr. Sunil Goria Member & Secretary  
  Library Purchase Committee        
    1. Prof. D.R. Modi Chairperson  
    2. Registrar or his/her nominee Member  
    3. Finance Officer or his/her Nominee Member  
    4. Dr. Sunil Goria, Librarian Member  
    5. Dr. D.K. Singh, Librarian, BHU, Varanasi Member  
    6. Prof. Preeti Misra Member  
    7. Dr. Yusuf Akhtar Member  
    8. Assistant Librarian Member  
    9. Special Invitee as per the requirement of the proposal Special Invitee Member  


 Total Books  66404
 Theses & Dissertations  2116
 E-Journals  8235
 E-Books 214300
 Print Journals  166
 Magazines  25

 News Papers


 Library Staff

 09 Permanent,
 10 Outsourced

Total Area

7917 SQ. M.